Cassiel
Topic Author

<JOURNAL GUIDE> Blood Tokens & Arena Merchant

Mon Mar 26, 2018 6:11 pm

It's dishearten to see the forum so very quiet these days. I still feel grateful to many guides during the forum's old glory days when I started playing the game. Therefore, I would like to help the community by writing some guides. But, I still remember bad perception people jumping on people who write the guides indirectly insulting the writers' ideas instead of constructively discuss what's good or bad. As a result, I decide that I should write the guide that is more of my journal based on what I have experienced in this game.

Since there is no single way to play this game, it would be best to tell what I have been doing may give new players or even some old players an idea of how to do things on a long term basis, in a way that does not imply that it's the best way to play. And other players can also share their experience of what they have been doing as well. This would make the guide has no real author and even one day I quit this game, other players can continue to share the experiences that are more up to date.

Cassiel's Journal (as of March 26, 2018)

when the players' profiles was first introduced into the game, i had played VF for almost a year. I randomly looked at top arena players' profiles whom I believe to have played without buying orbs or buying very little (from a year time observation). One of the usual top 100 arena players' profiles in Everglades really caught my intention. It's the profile of Bansky whom I learned from the forum to be more of f2p than p2p player.